My foundation routine … for now!

Okay so a good foundation is something that I constantly find myself searching for. I get into a routine that I like for a month or two, and then I feel like somethings missing and i switch things up. I feel like a lot of us get stuck in a “makeup rut” I like to call it, and we get use to doing the same thing everyday, and sometimes its just easier that way. So this is my everyday foundation routine … for now!

First I start by washing my face, starting with a clean slate is always best. Then I use moisturizer with an SPF in it. One of my favorites is Olay Complete All Day Moisture Lotion UV Defense. I have normal to dry skin so I like to make sure I get every inch of my face, and neck really well. Before applying anything else i let it sit for about 2 to 3 minutes.

Then I use my Garnier Skin Renew Miracle Skin Perfector B.B. Cream. Its more like a tinted moisturizer then a B.B. cream it works for me almost like a primer. I blend this all over my face with my fingers. I feel like your finger work best because the warmth of your hands help “melt” it and work it into your skin. I let the B.B cream sit for about 3 or 4 minutes before applying anything else. Then I like to use my Beauty Blender, and my Mac Studio Sculpt foundation in NW20. I apply a small dime size amounts all over my face and with the beauty blender I blend it out. Next I use my Maybelline Fit me concealer in fair under my eyes, and any dark spots or breakouts.

Last I apply my Raw Minerals foundation in Light 1 over the concealer under my eyes. This helps it stay longer. Then I use my Revlon Colorstay Aqua Mineral Makeup in light all over with my E.L.F Studio powder brush all over in more of a blotting motion, rather then a sweeping motion. Once i cover my whole face with powder, I lightly sweep over my entire face with the powder brush to get off any excess powder. I finish with a few sprays of E.L.F makeup mist and set setting spray.

This routine is medium to full coverage. I love my MAC Studio Sculpt Foundation it is great for people with dry skin. With this routine I don’t have to worry about looking cakey an it also last all day and I don’t have to worry about my makeup sweating away.

What are some of you favorite foundations? Do you have an everyday foundation routine? What moisturizers are you loving?

About lovebeautyandlife

I'm a 21 year old beauty lover. I am a shopaholic. I blame that mostly on my mother because every time we had the chance to shop we would! I can not walk into a store and not stop in the beauty section. I love everything beauty! I am a homemaker by day, and a blogger by night. I also have a love for making my own jewelry, and clothing. The sewing machine in my new found best friend. Come and join me on my journey!!
This entry was posted in My Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My foundation routine … for now!

  1. lifestyletea says:

    great products! I use olay, elf and MAC as well haha I have yet to try the BB Cream xx

Leave a Reply

