D.I.Y Barefoot Sandals!!

I absolutely love the barefoot sandals. They are soo cute. A lot of people use them if they are having a wedding on the beach. I use them all them time. I even use them while I wear flip flops.

Ok I use extra strong button and carpet thread. Its extra thick so it wont break real easy. If you want to I have taken regular thread and doubled it up. You also need some beads. I use small glass seed beads. I like it better when they are assorted beads and not all just the same size and color. Then I use jewelery findings off of any old broken jewelery that I have. You will only need that parts of the jewelery that clips it together. So say the chain at the end of a necklace, and the claw at the other end. Also a pair of scissors, and two small needles if you are using small seed beads.


Ok so take your thread, and measure it and make sure it will fit once you know how much thread you will need cut it. Make sure to bring it around you toe and and around the back of you ankle. Leave a little extra thread so you can thread your needles and not have it fall off.



DO NOT TIE A KNOT IN THE THREAD TO HOLD THE NEEDLE IN PLACE. If you have small beads they will not be able to slide over top of the knot. Ok now that I yelled at you all! hah Start threading on beads until you have enough beads to make a circle that will fit around your toe. Once you have enough beads on tie a knot at the end of the circle.

Once you have the knot continue threading beads on however you want. I do it so there is a straight part first, then I separate the thread, and thread them both separately. I keep making sure if it fits. Once it is long enough I take the chain and tie it to one end with a knot, and take the clamp add a jump ring to it, and then tie a knot to it. There you have it. barefoot sandals. You can make two and wear one on each foot if you want. Make sure to put our own style into it! I love the way they look on they look so cute! It always puts a smile on my face =]


I hope you have fun making your own. Don’t forget to tweet me yours! I love seeing everyone’s pictures… I hope my barefoot sandals make you smile!

About lovebeautyandlife

I'm a 21 year old beauty lover. I am a shopaholic. I blame that mostly on my mother because every time we had the chance to shop we would! I can not walk into a store and not stop in the beauty section. I love everything beauty! I am a homemaker by day, and a blogger by night. I also have a love for making my own jewelry, and clothing. The sewing machine in my new found best friend. Come and join me on my journey!!
This entry was posted in My Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to D.I.Y Barefoot Sandals!!

  1. magaleigh says:

    Hey! This is just to let you know that I nominated you for a One Lovely Blog Award! If you’d like to participate you can see the rules here: http://magaleigh.wordpress.com/2012/07/28/one-lovely-blog-award/.

    Magaleigh

  2. nyparrot says:

    Very creative and interesting!

  3. I like! Im thinking about making my own bracelets and selling them at my online boutique 🙂 this a great idea! http://www.glitzgirlzglamourguide.com

Leave a Reply

